ANNALS OF OPERATIONS RESEARCH   Calls for Papers (If deadline has passed, please contact the guest editors to request permission before submitting.)

Call for Papers_1

Editors: Encarnación Algaba, René van den Brink, Michel Grabisch, and Frank Steffen
ealgaba@us.es;  j.r.vanden.brink@vu.nl;  michel.grabisch@univ-paris1.fr;  frank.steffen@uni-bayreuth.de
Call for Papers: GAME THEORETICAL MODELS AND APPLICATIONS
closes March 31, 2019; article type S.I. SING 14


Editors: Edmund K. Burke, Luca Di Gaspero, Barry McCollum, Nysret Musliu, and Ender Ozcan
e.burke@qmul.ac.uk,
luca.digaspero@uniud.it, b.mccollum@qub.ac.uk, musliu@dbai.tuwien.ac.at, ender.ozcan@nottingham.ac.uk
Call for Papers: THE PRACTICEAND THEORY OF AUTOMATED TIMETABLING
closes February 28, 2019; article type S.I.:PATAT 2018

Editor: Massimiliano Caramia
caramia@dii.uniroma2.it
Call for Papers: PROJECT MANAGEMENT AND SCHEDULING 2018
closes September 30, 2018; article type S.I.: PROJECT MANAGEMENT AND SCHEDULING 2018

Editors: Wanpracha Art Chaovalitwongse,  Eva Lee, Ariela Sofer
artchao@uw.edu;evakylee@isye.gatech.edu; asofer@gmu.edu
Call for Papers:SPECIAL SECTION: OR IN MEDICINE AND HEALTH CARE
open section; article type: Special: OR in Medicine/Ed.Lee

Editors: Jing (Jenny) Chen, Tsan-Ming (Jason) Choi, Amy Xia, and Xiaohang Yue
jchen@dal.ca; jason.choi@polyu.edu.hk; y.xia@neu.edu; xyue@uwm.edu
Call for Papers: ADVANCES OF REAL-CASES BASED OPERATIONS RESEARCH
closes March 1, 2018; article type S.I.: RealCaseOR

Editors: Victoria Chen, Asil Oztekin, and Seoung Bum Kim
vchen@uta.edu;Asil_Oztekin@uml.edu;sbkim1@korea.ac.kr
Call for Papers: DATA MINING AND DECISION ANALYTICS
closes December 31, 2019; article type: S.I.: Data Mining and Decision Analytics

Editors: Rita L. D'Ecclesia, Roy Cerqueti, and Susanna Levantesi
rita.decclesia@uniroma1.it; roy.cerqueti@unimc.it; susanna.levantesi@uniroma1.it
Call for Papers: RECENT DEVELOPMENTS IN FINANCIAL MODELING AND RISK MANAGEMENT
closes November 1, 2018; article type:S.I. : Recent Developments in Financial Modeling and Risk Management

Editors: Talbi El-ghazali and Hatem Masri
El-ghazali.Talbi@univ-lille.fr; hmasri@uob.edu.bh
 Call for Papers:
Recent Advances in Multiobjective Optimization
closes December 31, 2019; article type S.I.: MOGP2019

Editor: Kannan Govindan
kgov@iti.sdu.dk
Call for Papers: APPLICATIONS OF ADVANCED OPERATIONS RESEARCH METHODS TO ACHIEVE SUSTAINABILITY GOALS IN A SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT ENVIRONMENT

closes December 1, 2018; article type: S.I.: OR for Sustainability in Supply Chain Management

Editors: Manfred Gronalt, Christian Fikar, and Francesco Longo
manfred.gronalt@boku.ac.at; christian.fikar@boku.ac.at; f.longo@unical.it
Call for Papers: SIMULATION AND OPTIMIZATION TO FACILITATE SUSTAINABLE URBAN FREIGHT LOGISTICS AND SUPPLY CHAIN OPERATIONS
closes June 30, 2019; article type S.I.:
SimOpt for Urban Freight Logistics

Editors: Van-Nam Huynh and Hong-Bin Yan
huynhf@jaist.ac.jp; hbyan@ecust.edu.cn
Call for Papers: INTEGRATED UNCERTAINTY IN KNOWLEDGE MODELLING AND DECISION MAKING (IUKM)
closes September 30, 2018; article type:S.I.: Integrated Uncertainty in Knowledge Modelling and Decision Making 2018

Editors: Imed Kacem, Davide La Torre, and Hatem Masri
imed.kacem@univ-lorraine.fr; davide.latorre@unimi.it; hmasri@uop.edu.bh
Call for Papers:  NEW TRENDS IN MULTIOBJECTIVE OPTIMIZATION TECHNIQUES AND APPLICATIONS
closes November 30, 2018; article type: S.I.: MOPGP 2017

Editors: Erik Kropat, Ruben A. Tikidji-Hamburyan, and Gerhard-Wilhelm Weber
erik.kropat@gmx.de; rtikid@lsuhsc.edu; gerhard.weber@put.poznan.pl
 Call for Papers: OPERATIONS RESEARCH IN NEUROSCIENCE II
closes December 1, 2018; article type: S.I.: OR in Neuroscience II

Editors: Yi-Kuei Lin and Hoang Pham
yklin@mail.ntust.edu.tw; hoang84pham@gmail.com
Call for Papers:RELIABILITY MODELING WITH APPLICATIONS BASED ON BIG DATA
closes January 15, 2019; article type S.I.: Riliability Modeling with Applications Based on Big Data

Editors: Antonio Mauttone, Reinaldo Morabito, Lluis Miquel Plà-Aragonès
mauttone@fing.edu.uy; morabito@ufscar.br; lmpla@matematica.udl.cat
Call for Papers: AGRICULTURE ANALYTICS, BIGDATA, AND SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
closes August 31, 2018; article type: S.I. : Agriculture Analytics, BigData and Sustainable Development

Editors: Hans-Jörg von Mettenheim, Duc Khuong, Nguyen, and Charalampos Stasinakis
hjvm@acanto.fr; duc.nguyen@ipag.fr; Charalampos.Stasinakis@glasgow.ac.uk
 Call for Papers: NEURAL NETWORKS, NONLINEAR DYNAMICS, AND RISK MANAGEMENT IN BANKING AND FINANCE
closes November 30, 2018; article type: S.I.: Networks and Risk Management

 Editors: Panos M. Pardalos, Eleni Zafeiriou, and Kostas Vergidis
pardalos@ufl.edu; ezafeir@agro.duth.gr; kvergidis@uom.edu.gr
Call for Papers: OR IN THE DIGITAL ERA -- ICT CHALLENGES
closes September 30, 2018;
article type: BALCOR-2017
 
Editor: Hoang Pham

AORpham@gmail.com
Call for Papers: STATISTICAL RELIABILITY MODELING AND OPTIMIZATION
closes January 31, 2019; article type: S.I.: Statistical Reliability Modeling and Optimization

Editors:  Tuan Phung-Duc, Yutaka Takahashi, and Hideaki Takagi
tuan@sk.tsukuba.ac.jp;
takahashi@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp; takagi@sk.tsukuba.ac.jp
Call for Papers:  QUEUEING THEORY AND NETWORK APPLICATIONS II
closes December 15, 2018: S.I.: Queueing Theory and Network Applications II

Editors: Surya Prakash Singh, R.R.K. Sharma, R.K. Amit, Malin Song, Ron Fisher, and Reza Farzipoor Saen
 sprsingh@dms.iitd.ac.inrrks@iitk.ac.in rkamit@iitm.ac.in; songml@aufe.edu.cn; r.fisher@griffith.edu.au; farzipour@kiau.ac.ir
Call for Papers: SOME: SUSTAINABLE OPERATIONS IN MANUFACTURING ENTERPRISE
closes February 28, 2018: article type: S.I.: SOME

Editors: Christian Stummer, Martin Zsifkovits, and Karl F. Doerner
christian.stummer@uni-bielefeld.de; martin.zsifkovits@unibw.de; karl.doerner@univie.ac.at
Call for Papers: MODELING AND SIMULATION OF COMPLEX SYSTEMS
closes January 7, 2019: article type: S.I.: Simulating Complex Systems


Forthcoming Volumes (Closed)

Editors: Christian Artigues, Eric Bourreau, Vincent Jost, Safia Kedad-Sidhoum, and François Ramond
artigues@laas.fr; Eric.Bourreau@lirmm.fr; Vincent.Jost@grenoble-inp.fr; Safia.Kedad-Sidhoum@lip6.fr; francois.ramond@sncf.fr
Call for Papers: ROLLING STOCK UNIT MANAGEMENT
closed May 15, 2015

Editors: Sarah Ben Amor, Anissa Frini, Gilles Reinhardt
benamor@telfer.uottawa.ca; anissa_frini@uqar.ca; Gilles.Reinhardt@telfer.uOttawa.ca
Call for Papers: MULTI-CRETERIA DECISION MAKING FOR SUSTAINABLE DECISIONS
closed March 1, 2018; article type: S.I. MCDM 2017

Editors: Endre Boros, Michael Katehakis, and Andrzej Ruszczyński
endre.boros@rutgers.edu; mnk@business.rutgers.edu; rusz@business.rutgers.edu
Call for Papers: STOCHASTIC MODELING AND OPTIMIZATION: IN MEMORY OF ANDRÁS PRÉKOPA (1929-1926)
closed May 31, 2017

Editors: Edmund K. Burke, Luca Di Gaspero, Barry McCollum, Ender Özcan, Andrea Schaerf
e.k.burke@stir.ac.uk; luca.digaspero@uniud.it; b.mccollum@qub.ac.uk; ender.ozcan@nottingham.ac.uk; andrea.schaerf@uniud.it
Call for Papers: THE PRACTICE AND THEORY OF AUTOMATED TIMETABLING (PATAT) 2016
closed Nov. 7, 2016

Editors: Gang Chen, Peter Nielsen, and Bin Yu
gc@m-tech.aau.dk;peter@m-tech.aau.dk;ybzhby@163.com
Call for Papers: OPERATIONS RESEARCH FOR TRANSPORTATION
closed August 31, 2016

Editors: Jing (Jenny) Chen, Tsan-Ming (Jason) Choi, Amy Xia, and Xiaohang Yue
jchen@dal.ca; jason.choi@polyu.edu.hk; y.xia@neu.edu; xyue@uwm.edu
Call for Papers: ADVANCES OF REAL-CASES BASED OPERATIONS RESEARCH
closed September 14, 2018; article type S.I.: RealCaseOR

Editors: Yao Chen, Wade D. Cook, and Sungmook Lim
Yao_Chen@uml.edu; wcook@schulich.yorku.ca; sungmook@dongguk.edu
Call for Papers: DEA AND ITS APPLICATIONS IN OPERATIONS AND DATA ANALYTICS
closed Sep. 30, 2016

Editors: Giorgio Consigli, Darinka Dentcheva, and Francesca Maggioni
giorgio.consigli@unibg.it; ddentche@stevens.edu; francesca.maggioni@unibg.it
Call for Papers: STOCHASTIC OPTIMIZATION: THEORY AND APPLICATIONS, IN MEMORY OF MARIDA BERTOCCHI (1951-2016)
closed December 31, 2017; article type S.I.: Stochastic Optimization: Theory & Applications in Memory of M. Bertocchi

Editors: Rameshwar Dubey, Angappa Gunasekaran, Zongwei Luo, and Thanos Papadopoulos
rameshwar.dubey@siu.edu.in; agunasekaran@umassd.edu; luozw@sustc.edu.cn; A.Papadopoulos@kent.ac.uk
Call for Papers: APPLICATION OF OPERATIONS RESEARCH IN DISASTER RELIEF OPERATIONS
closed April 15, 2017 

Editors: Rameshwar Dubey, Angappa Gunasekaran, Zongwei Luo, and Thanos Papadopoulos
r.dubey@montpellier-bs.com; agunasekaran@umassd.edu; luozw@sustc.edu.cn; A.Papadopoulos@kent.ac.uk
Call for Papers: APPLICATION OF OPERATIONS RESEARCH (OR)  IN DISASTER RELIEF OPERATIONS (DRO)-PART II
closed December 15, 2017; article type S.I.: Application of OR in Disaster Relief Operations - Part II

Editors: Eugene Feinberg, Haya Kaspi, Michael N. Katehakis, and Flora Spieksma
Eugene.Feinberg@stonybrook.edu; iehaya@tx.technion.ac.il; mnk@rutgers.edu; spieksma@math.leidenuniv.nl
Call for Papers: PROBABILITY METHODS IN BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY: IN HONOR OF BENJAMIN AVI-ITZHAK AND MATTHEW J. SOBEL
closed March 1, 2017

Editors: Fabio Furini, Ivana Ljubic, and Emiliano Traversi
fabio.furini@dauphine.fr;ivana.ljubic@essec.edu;emiliano.traversi@univ-paris13.fr
Call for Papers: RECENT ADVANCES IN DECOMPOSITION METHODS FOR HARD OPTIMIZATION PROBLEMS
closed Jan. 15, 2017

Editors: Kannan Govindan and Milosz Kadzinski

gov@sam.sdu.dk; milosz.kadzinski@cs.put.poznan.pl
Call for Papers: MULTI-CRITERIA DECISION MAKING FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
closed Jan. 1, 2016

Editors: M. Seetharama Gowda, K.C. Sivakumar, Usha Mohan, G. Ravindran
gowda@umbc.edu; kcskumar@iitm.ac.in; ushamohan@iitm.ac.in; ravi@isichennai.res.in
Call for Papers: GAME THEORY AND OPTIMIZATION
closed May 31, 2017

Editors: Imed Kacem, Hans Kellerer, and A. Ridha Mahjoub
imed.kacem@univ-lorraine.fr;
hans.kellerer@uni-graz.at; mahjoub@lamsade.dauphine.fr
Call for Papers: NEW TRENDS ON COMBINATORIAL OPTIMIZATION FOR NETWORK AND LOGISTICAL APPLICATIONS
closed September 30, 2017; article type: S.I.: CoDIT 2017 - Combinatorial Optimization

Editors: Stella Kapodistria, Michael N. Katehakis, Sheldon M. Ross, and Mark E. Lewis
s.kapodistria@tue.nl; mjk@rutgers.edu; smross@ieor.berkeley.edu; mark.lewis@cornell.edu
Call for Papers: STOCHASTIC MODELS AND ALGORITHMS: DEDICATED TO THE 60TH BIRTHDAY OF PROFESSOR EUGENE A. FEINBERG
closed March 1, 2017
 

Editors: Ioannis Kyriakou, Georgios Sermpinis, Athanasios A. Pantelous, and Stavros A. Zenios
Ioannis.Kyriakou@city.ac.uk; Georgios.Sermpinis@glasgow.ac.uk; A.Pantelous@liverpool.ac.uk; zenios.stavros@ucy.ac.cy
Call for Papers: APPLICATION OF OPERATIONS RESEARCH TO FINANCIAL MARKETS
closed December 1, 2017; article type: S.I.: Application of O.R. to Financial Markets

Editors: Yi-Kuei Lin, Ming J. Zuo, Hoang Pham

yklin@mail.ntust.edu.tw; ming.zuo!ualberta.ca; hoang84pham@gmail.com
Call for Papers: RELIABILITY AND QUALITY MANAGEMENT IN STOCHASTIC SYSTEMS
closed February 15, 2016

Editors: Sergio Maturana, Roger Z. Ríos-Mercado, and Jorge R. Vera
smaturan@ing.puc.cl; roger.rios@uanl.edu.mx; jvera@ing.puc.cl
Call for Papers: OPERATIONS RESEARCH AND SYSTEMS: XVIII LATIN-IBERIAN-AMERICAN CONFERENCE ON OPERATIONS RESEARCH, CLAIO 2016
closed March 1, 2017

Editors: Panos M. Pardalos, Anton Kocheturov, and George Michailidis

pardalos@ufl.edu; antrubler@ufl.edu; gmichail@ufl.edu
Call for Papers: COMPUTATIONAL BIOMEDICINE

closed February 15, 2017

Editors:  Jean-Luc Prigent, Farid Ait Sahlia, Giovanni Barone-Adesi, and Ephraim Clark
jean-luc.prigent@u-cergy.fr; faitsahlia@gmail.com; giovanni.baroneadesi@usi.ch; E.clark@mdx.ac.uk

closed June 30, 2017; article type: S.I. Risk in Financial Economics

Editors: Said Salhi, Richard Eglese, and Eleni Hadjiconstantinou

s.salhi@kent.ac.uk; r.eglese@lancaster.ac.uk; e.hadjiconstantinou@frederick.ac.cy
Call for Papers: ADVANCES IN THEORETICAL AND APPLIED COMBINATORIAL OPTIMIZATION
closed January 29, 2017

Editors: Yutaka Takahashi, Wuyi Yue, and Tuan Phung-Duc
takahashi@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp; yue@konan-u.ac.jp; tuan@sk.tsukuba.ac.jp
Call for Papers: 
QUEUEING THEORY AND NETWORK APPLICATIONS
closed March 31, 2017


Editors:Emmanuel Thanassoulis, Victor Podinovski, and Maria Conceição Silva
e.thanassoulis@aston.ac.uk; V.Podinovski@lboro.ac.uk;csilva@porto.ucp.pt
Call for Papers: DATA ENVELOPMENT ANALYSIS: FOUR DECADES ON
closed June 15, 2018;
article type: Data Envelopment Analysis: Four Decades On





 





 

updated December 6, 2018