ANNALS OF OPERATIONS RESEARCH   Calls for Papers (If deadline has passed, please contact the guest editors to request permission before submitting.)



Editors: Edmund K. Burke, Luca Di Gaspero, Barry McCollum, Ender Özcan, Andrea Schaerf
e.k.burke@stir.ac.uk; luca.digaspero@uniud.it; b.mccollum@qub.ac.uk; ender.ozcan@nottingham.ac.uk; andrea.schaerf@uniud.it
Call for Papers: THE PRACTICE AND THEORY OF AUTOMATED TIMETABLING (PATAT) 2016

Editors: Wanpracha Art Chaovalitwongse,  Eva Lee, Ariela Sofer
artchao@uw.edu;evakylee@isye.gatech.edu; asofer@gmu.edu
Call for Papers:SPECIAL SECTION: OR IN MEDICINE AND HEALTH CARE

Editors: Gang Chen, Peter Nielsen, and Bin Yu
gc@m-tech.aau.dk;peter@m-tech.aau.dk;ybzhby@163.com
Call for Papers: OPERATIONS RESEARCH FOR TRANSPORTATION

Editors: Yao Chen, Wade D. Cook, and Sungmook Lim
Yao_Chen@uml.edu; wcook@schulich.yorku.ca; sungmook@dongguk.edu
Call for Papers: DEA AND ITS APPLICATIONS IN OPERATIONS AND DATA ANALYTICS

Editors: Rameshwar Dubey, Angappa Gunasekaran, Zongwei Luo, and Thanos Papadopoulos
rameshwar.dubey@siu.edu.in; agunasekaran@umassd.edu; luozw@sustc.edu.cn; A.Papadopoulos@kent.ac.uk
Call for Papers: APPLICATION OF OPERATIONS RESEARCH IN DISASTER RELIEF OPERATIONS

Editors: Eugene Feinberg, Haya Kaspi, Michael N. Katehakis, and Flora Spieksma
Eugene.Feinberg@stonybrook.edu; iehaya@tx.technion.ac.il; mnk@rutgers.edu; spieksma@math.leidenuniv.nl
Call for Papers: PROBABILITY METHODS IN BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY: IN HONOR OF BENJAMIN AVI-ITZHAK AND MATTHEW J. SOBEL

Editors: Fabio Furini, Ivana Ljubic, and Emiliano Traversi
fabio.furini@dauphine.fr;ivana.ljubic@essec.edu;emiliano.traversi@univ-paris13.fr
Call for Papers: RECENT ADVANCES IN DECOMPOSITION METHODS FOR HARD OPTIMIZATION PROBLEMS

Editors: Pankaj Gupta, Riccardo Cambini, and S. S. Appadoo
pgupta@or.du.ac.in; iccardo.cambini@unipi.it; ss.appadoo@umanitoba.ca
Call for Papers: ADVANCES IN OPTIMIZATION THEORY AND APPLICATIONS

Editors: Stella Kapodistria, Michael N. Katehakis, Sheldon M. Ross, and Mark E. Lewis
s.kapodistria@tue.nl; mjk@rutgers.edu; smross@ieor.berkeley.edu; mark.lewis@cornell.edu
Call for Papers: STOCHASTIC MODELS AND ALGORITHMS: DEDICATED TO THE 60TH BIRTHDAY OF PROFESSOR EUGENE A. FEINBERG

Editors: Yi-Kuei Lin, Ming J. Zuo, Hoang Pham

yklin@mail.ntust.edu.tw; ming.zuo!ualberta.ca; hoang84pham@gmail.com
Call for Papers: RELIABILITY AND QUALITY MANAGEMENT IN STOCHASTIC SYSTEMS

Editors: Panos M. Pardalos, Anton Kocheturov, and George Michailidis

pardalos@ufl.edu; antrubler@ufl.edu; gmichail@ufl.edu
Call for Papers: COMPUTATIONAL BIOMEDICINE

Editors:  Jean-Luc Prigent, Farid Ait Sahlia, Giovanni Barone-Adesi, and Ephraim Clark
jean-luc.prigent@u-cergy.fr; faitsahlia@gmail.com; giovanni.baroneadesi@usi.ch; E.clark@mdx.ac.uk

Call for Papers: RISK MANAGEMENT DECISIONS AND WEALTH MANAGEMENT IN FINANCIAL ECONOMICS

Editors: Said Salhi, Richard Eglese, and Eleni Hadjiconstantinou
s.salhi@kent.ac.uk; r.eglese@lancaster.ac.uk; e.hadjiconstantinou@frederick.ac.cy
Call for Papers:
 ADVANCES IN THEORETICAL AND APPLIED COMBINATORIAL OPTIMIZATION

Editors:  Samuel Fosso Wamba, Angappa Gunasekaran, Eric W. T. Ngai, Rameshwar Dubey
Samuel.fosso.wamba@neoma-bs.fr; agunasekaran@umassd.edu; mswtngai@inet.polyu.edu.hk; rameshwar.dubey@siu.edu.in

Call for Papers: BIG DATA ANALYTICS IN OPERATIONS AND SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT

Editors:  Constantin Zopounidis, Michael Doumpos, Kyriaki Kosmidou
kostas@dpem.tuc.gr;mdoumpos@dpem.tuc.gr; kosmid@econ.auth.gr

Call for Papers: ANALYTICAL MODELS FOR FINANCIAL MODELING AND RISK MANAGEMENT

Forthcoming Volumes (Closed)

Editors: Hatem Ben Ameur, Andre De Palma, Ephraim Clark, Jean-Luc Prigent
hatem.ben-ameur@hec.ca; andre.depalma@ens-cachan.fr; E.clark@mdx.ac.uk; jean-luc.prigent@u-cergy.fr
Call for Papers:DECISION MAKING AND RISK/RETURN OPTIMIZATION IN FINANCIAL ECONOMICS

Editors: Christian Artigues, Eric Bourreau, Vincent Jost, Safia Kedad-Sidhoum, and François Ramond
artigues@laas.fr; Eric.Bourreau@lirmm.fr; Vincent.Jost@grenoble-inp.fr; Safia.Kedad-Sidhoum@lip6.fr; francois.ramond@sncf.fr
Call for Papers: ROLLING STOCK UNIT MANAGEMENT

Editors: Onno Boxma and Joris Walraevens
o.j.boxma@tue.nl; jw@telin.UGent.be
Call for Papers: COMPUTATIONAL METHODS AND APPLICATIONS IN QUEUEING THEORY

Editors: Edmund K. Burke, Barry McCollum, Ender Özcan
e.k.burke@stir.ac.uk; b.mccollum@qub.ac.uk; ender.ozcan@nottingham.ac.uk
Call for Papers: THE PRACTICE AND THEORY OF AUTOMATED TIMETABLING (PATAT) 2014
 
Editors: Rafael Caballero, Carlos Romero, Francisco Ruiz
r_caballero@uma.es; carlos.romero@upm.es; rua@uma.es
Call for Papers: MULTIPLE CRITERIA DECISION MAKING AND ECONOMICS

Editors: W. Art Chaovalitwongse, Chun-An Chou, Zhe Liang, and Shouyi Wang
artchao@uw.edu; cachou@binghamton.edu; liangshe@coe.pku.edu.cn; shouyiw@uta.edu
Call for Papers: APPLIED OPTIMIZATION AND DATA MINING, DEDICATED TO DR. PANOS PARDALOS ON THE OCCASION OF HIS 60TH BIRTHDAY

Editors: Victoria Chen, Seoung Bum Kim,Duraikannan Sundaramoorthi, Asil Oztekin
vchen@uta.edu;sbkim1korea.ac.kr; sundaramoorthi@wustl.edu
Call for Papers: DATA MINING AND ANALYTICS

Editors: Antoine Deza and Miguel F. Anjos
deza@mcmaster.ca; anjos@stanfordalumni.org
Call for Papers: PATHS, PIVOTS, AND PRACTICE: THE POWER OF OPTIMIZATION

Editors: Behnam Fahimnia, Reza Zanjirani Farahani, Angappa Gunasekaran, and Joseph Sarkis
behnam.fahimnia@sydney.edu.au; r. zanjiranifarahani@kingston.ac.uk; agunasekaran@umassd.edu; jsarkis@wpi.edu
Call for Papers: SUSTAINABLE SUPPLY CHAIN DESIGN AND MANAGEMENT: ANALYTIC MODELS WITH PRACTICAL IMPLICATIONS

Editors: Antonio Gómez-Corral, Tuan Phung-Duc
antonio_gomez@mat.ucm.es; tuan@is.titech.ac.jp
Call for Papers: RETRIAL QUEUES AND RELATED MODELS

Editors: José Luis González-Velarde, Manuel Laguna, Roger Z. Ríos-Mercado
gonzalez.velarde@itesm.mx; laguna@colorado.edu; roger@yalma.fime.uanl.mx, rz.rios@utexas.edu;
Call for Papers: OPERATIONS RESEARCH AND SYSTEMS (ALIO-SMIO)

Editors: Jun-ya Gotoh and Stan Uryasev
jgoto@indsys.chuo-u.ac.jp; uryasev@ufl.edu

Call for Papers: RISK MANAGEMENT APPROACHES IN ENGINEERING APPLICATIONS

Editors: Kannan Govindan and Milosz Kadzinski

gov@sam.sdu.dk; milosz.kadzinski@cs.put.poznan.pl
Call for Papers: MULTI-CRITERIA DECISION MAKING FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT

Editors: Kannan Govindan, Yongjian Li, Xiang Li, and  Tsan-Ming Choi

gov@sam.sdu.dk;liyongjian@nankai.edu.cn; xiangli@nankai.edu.cn; jason.choi@polyu.edu.hk
Call for Papers: INNOVATIVE SUPPLY CHAIN OPTIMIZATION MODELS WITH MULTIPLE UNCERTAINTY FACTORS

Editors:Nalan Gulpinar, Xuan V. Doan, Arne K. Strauss
Nalan.Gulpinar@wbs.ac.uk; Xuan.Doan@wbs.ac.uk;  Arne.Strauss@wbs.ac.uk
Call for Papers: APMOD 2014

Editors: Geir Hasle, Lars M. Hvattum, and David L. Woodruff
Geir.Hasle@sintef.no; lars.m.hvattum@iot.ntnu.no; DLWoodruff@UCDavis.edu
Call for Papers: LOGISTICS, OPTIMIZATION, AND TRANSPORTATION

Editors: Zhimin Huang, Shaofu Du, Yugang Yu, and Liang Liang
huang@adelphi.edu; dsoft@ustc.edu.cn; ygyu@ustc.edu.cn; lliang@hfut.edu.cn
Call for Papers: BEHAVIORAL OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT IN SOCIAL NETWORKS

Editors: Zhimin Huang, Hua Liao, Ke Wang, and Yi-Ming Wei
huang@adelphi.edu; hliao@bit.edu.cn; wangkebit@bit.edu.cn; wei@bit.edu.cn
Call for Papers: ENERGY AND CLIMATE POLICY MODELING


Editor: Van-Nam Huynh
huynh@jaist.ac.jp
Call for Papers: IUKM 2015
 
Editors: Erik Kropat, Ruben A. Tikidji-Hamburyan, Gerhard-Wilhelm Weber
erik.kropat@unibw.de; rtikid@lsuhsc.edu; gweber@metu.edu.tr
Call for Papers: APPLICATIONS OF OPERATIONS RESEARCH FOR NEUROSCIENCE

Editor :Davide La Torre
davide.latorre@unimi.it
Call for Papers: MULTI CRITERIA OPTIMIZATION AND GOAL PROGRAMMING IN SCIENCE, ENGINEERING, AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Editors: Nikolaos Matsatsinis, John Psarras, Yannis Siskos
nikos@ergasya.tuc.gr; john@ept.ntua.gr; ysiskos@unipi.gr
Call for Papers: OPERATIONS RESEARCH CONFRONTING THE CRISIS

Editors: Marek R. Ogiela and Hoon Ko
mogiela@agh.edu.pl; dr.hoonko@gmail.com
Call for Papers: COGNITIVE SYSTEMS AND OR IN BIG DATA AND CLOUD COMPUTING

Editor: Hoang Pham
AORpham@gmail.com

Call for Papers: RELIABILITY MANAGEMENT AND COMPUTING

Editors: Victor V. Podinovski and Rajiv Banker

victor.podinovski@wbs.ac.uk; banker@temple.edu
Call for Papers: NOVEL THEORY AND METHODOLOGY DEVELOPMENTS IN DATA ENVELOPMENT ANALYSIS: DEDICATED TO THE 100TH BIRTHDAY OF WILLIAM W. COOPER

Editor: Dolores R. Santos-Penate
drsantos@dmc.ulpgc.es
Call for Papers: WORKSHOP ON LOCATIONAL ANALYSIS AND RELATED PROBLEMS

 Editors:  Sevtap Selçuk-Kestel , Yeliz Yolcu Okur, Gerhard-Wilhelm Weber
skestel@metu.edu.tr; yyolcu@metu.edu.tr; gweber@metu.edu.tr

Call for Papers: ADVANCES OF OR IN COMMODITIES AND FINANCIAL MODELLING


 
Editors: Ralph E. Steuer, José Rui Figueira, and Hatem Masri
rsteuer@uga.edu; figueira@technico.ulisboa.pt; hmasri@uob.edu.bh
Call for Papers: MANAGERIAL MULTIPLE OBJECTIVE OPTIMIZATION





 





 

updated August 15, 2016