ANNALS OF OPERATIONS RESEARCH   Calls for Papers (If deadline has passed, please contact the guest editors to request permission before submitting.)

Editors: Christian Artigues, Eric Bourreau, Vincent Jost, Safia Kedad-Sidhoum, and François Ramond
artigues@laas.fr; Eric.Bourreau@lirmm.fr; Vincent.Jost@grenoble-inp.fr; Safia.Kedad-Sidhoum@lip6.fr; francois.ramond@sncf.fr
Call for Papers: ROLLING STOCK UNIT MANAGEMENT

 

Editors: Hatem Ben Ameur, Andre De Palma, Ephraim Clark, Jean-Luc Prigent
hatem.ben-ameur@hec.ca; andre.depalma@ens-cachan.fr; E.clark@mdx.ac.uk; jean-luc.prigent@u-cergy.fr
Call for Papers:DECISION MAKING AND RISK/RETURN OPTIMIZATION IN FINANCIAL ECONOMICS

Editors: Onno Boxma and Joris Walraevens
o.j.boxma@tue.nl; jw@telin.UGent.be
Call for Papers: COMPUTATIONAL METHODS AND APPLICATIONS IN QUEUEING THEORY

 Editors: Edmund K. Burke, Barry McCollum, Ender Ozcan
e.k.burke@stir.ac.uk; b.mccollum@qub.ac.uk; ender.ozcan@nottingham.ac.uk
Call for Papers: THE PRACTICE AND THEORY OF AUTOMATED TIMETABLING (PATAT) 2014

Editors: W. Art Chaovalitwongse, Chun-An Chou, Zhe Liang, and Shouyi Wang

artchao@uw.edu; cachou@binghamton.edu; liangshe@coe.pku.edu.cn; shouyiw@uta.edu
Call for Papers: APPLIED OPTIMIZATION AND DATA MINING, DEDICATED TO DR. PANOS PARDALOS ON THE OCCASION OF HIS 60TH BIRTHDAY

Editors: Wanpracha Art Chaovalitwongse,  Eva Lee, Ariela Sofer

artchao@uw.edu;evakylee@isye.gatech.edu; asofer@gmu.edu
Call for Papers:SPECIAL SECTION: OR IN MEDICINE AND HEALTH CARE

Editors: Victoria Chen, Seoung Bum Kim,Duraikannan Sundaramoorthi
vchen@uta.edu;sbkim1korea.ac.kr; sundaramoorthi@wustl.edu
Call for Papers: DATA MINING AND ANALYTICS

Editors: Alberto Colorni, Florent Joerin, and Laura Wynter
alberto.colorni@polimi.it; florent.joerin@heig-vd.ch; lwynter@sg.ibm.com
Call for Papers: SUSTAINABLE HUMAN ENVIRONMENTS AND OPERATIONS RESEARCH

Editors: Antoine Deza and Miguel F. Anjos
deza@mcmaster.ca; anjos@stanfordalumni.org
Call for Papers: PATHS, PIVOTS, AND PRACTICE: THE POWER OF OPTIMIZATION

Editors: Behnam Fahimnia, Reza Zanjirani Farahani, Angappa Gunasekaran, and Joseph Sarkis
behnam.fahimnia@sydney.edu.au; r. zanjiranifarahani@kingston.ac.uk; agunasekaran@umassd.edu; jsarkis@wpi.edu
Call for Papers: SUSTAINABLE SUPPLY CHAIN DESIGN AND MANAGEMENT: ANALYTIC MODELS WITH PRACTICAL IMPLICATIONS

Editors: Eugene Feinberg, Haya Kaspi, Michael N. Katehakis, and Flora Spieksma
Eugene.Feinberg@stonybrook.edu; iehaya@tx.technion.ac.il; mnk@rutgers.edu; spieksma@math.leidenuniv.nl
Call for Papers: PROBABILITY METHODS IN BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY: IN HONOR OF BENJAMIN AVI-ITZHAK AND MATTHEW J. SOBEL

Editors: Antonio Gómez-Corral, Tuan Phung-Duc
antonio_gomez@mat.ucm.es; tuan@is.titech.ac.jp
Call for Papers: RETRIAL QUEUES AND RELATED MODELS

Editors: José Luis González-Velarde, Manuel Laguna, Roger Z. Ríos-Mercado
gonzalez.velarde@itesm.mx; laguna@colorado.edu; roger@yalma.fime.uanl.mx, rz.rios@utexas.edu;
Call for Papers: OPERATIONS RESEARCH AND SYSTEMS (ALIO-SMIO)


Editors: Jun-ya Gotoh and Stan Uryasev
jgoto@indsys.chuo-u.ac.jp; uryasev@ufl.edu
Call for Papers: RISK MANAGEMENT APPROACHES IN ENGINEERING APPLICATIONS

Editors: Kannan Govindan, Yongjian Li, Xiang Li, and  Tsan-Ming Choi
gov@sam.sdu.dk;liyongjian@nankai.edu.cn; xiangli@nankai.edu.cn; jason.choi@polyu.edu.hk
Call for Papers: INNOVATIVE SUPPLY CHAIN OPTIMIZATION MODELS WITH MULTIPLE UNCERTAINTY FACTORS

Editors:Nalan Gulpinar, Xuan V. Doan, Arne K. Strauss
Nalan.Gulpinar@wbs.ac.uk; Xuan.Doan@wbs.ac.uk;  Arne.Strauss@wbs.ac.uk
Call for Papers: APMOD 2014

 Editors: Geir Hasle, Lars M. Hvattum, and David L. Woodruff
Geir.Hasle@sintef.no; lars.m.hvattum@iot.ntnu.no; DLWoodruff@UCDavis.edu
Call for Papers: LOGISTICS, OPTIMIZATION, AND TRANSPORTATION

Editors: Zhimin Huang, Hua Liao, Ke Wang, and Yi-Ming Wei
huang@adelphi.edu; hliao@bit.edu.cn; wangkebit@bit.edu.cn; wei@bit.edu.cn
Call for Papers: ENERGY AND CLIMATE POLICY MODELING

Editors: Stella Kapodistria, Michael N. Katehakis, Sheldon M. Ross, and Mark E. Lewis
s.kapodistria@tue.nl; mjk@rutgers.edu; smross@ieor.berkeley.edu; mark.lewis@cornell.edu
Call for Papers: STOCHASTIC MODELS AND ALGORITHMS: DEDICATED TO THE 60TH BIRTHDAY OF PROFESSOR EUGENE A. FEINBERG

Editors: Erik Kropat, Ruben A. Tikidji-Hamburyan, Gerhard-Wilhelm Weber
erik.kropat@unibw.de; rtikid@lsuhsc.edu; gweber@metu.edu.tr
Call for Papers: APPLICATIONS OF OPERATIONS RESEARCH FOR NEUROSCIENCE

Editor :Davide La Torre
davide.latorre@unimi.it
Call for Papers: MULTI CRITERIA OPTIMIZATION AND GOAL PROGRAMMING IN SCIENCE, ENGINEERING, AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Editors: Victor V. Podinovski and Rajiv Banker

victor.podinovski@wbs.ac.uk; banker@temple.edu
Call for Papers: NOVEL THEORY AND METHODOLOGY DEVELOPMENTS IN DATA ENVELOPMENT ANALYSIS: DEDICATED TO THE 100TH BIRTHDAY OF WILLIAM W. COOPER

Editors:  Sevtap Selçuk-Kestel , Yeliz Yolcu Okur, Gerhard-Wilhelm Weber
skestel@metu.edu.tr; yyolcu@metu.edu.tr; gweber@metu.edu.tr

Call for Papers: ADVANCES OF OR IN COMMODITIES AND FINANCIAL MODELLING

Forthcoming Volumes (Closed)
Editors: Murat Afsar, Christian Artigues, Eric Bourreau, Emanuel Guere, and Safia Kedad-Sidhoum
murat.afsar@utt.fr; artigues@laas.fr; eric.bourreau@lirmm.fr; guere@google.com; safia.kedad-sidhoum@lip6.fr
Call for Papers: ROADEF/EURO2012 CHALLENGE; THE MACHINE REASSIGNMENT PROBLEM 

Editors: Khalid Al-Begain, Dieter Fiems, and Jean-Marc Vincent
kbegain@glam.ac.uk; Dieter.Fiems@UGent.be; Jean-Marc.Vincent@imag.fr;
Call for Papers: ANALYTIC AND STOCHASTIC MODELLING TECHNIQUES AND APPLICATIONS

Editors: Layth Alwan, Tsan-Ming Choi, Mingzheng Wang, Xiaohang Yue
alwan@uwm.edu; jason.choi@polyu.edu.hk; mzhwang@dlut.edu.cn; xyue@uwm.edu
Call for Papers: EMERGING PRODUCTION OPTIMIZATION ISSUES IN SUPPLY CHAIN SYSTEMS

Editors: Sergei Bezroukov, G. Arivarignan, Ashis K. Pani, Bharati Rajan
sbezruko@uwsuper.edu; arivarignan@gmail.com; akpani@xlri.ac.in; rajanbharati@rediffmail.com
Call for Papers: MATHEMATICS IN BUSINESS MANAGEMENT

Editors: Edmund K. Burke, Dag Kjenstad, Barry McCollum, Ender Ozcan, Atle Riise
e.k.burke@stir.ac.uk; Dag.Kjenstad@sintef.no; b.mccollum@qub.ac.uk; ender.ozcan@nottingham.ac.uk; atle.riise@sintef.no;
Call for Papers: THE PRACTICE AND THEORY OF AUTOMATED TIMETABLING (PATAT) 2012
 

Editors: Rafael Caballero, Carlos Romero, Francisco Ruiz
r_caballero@uma.es; carlos.romero@upm.es; rua@uma.es
Call for Papers: MULTIPLE CRITERIA DECISION MAKING AND ECONOMICS

Editors: Katherine Daniell, Alec Morton, and David Rios Insu

katherine.daniell@anu.edu.au; A.Morton@lse.ac.uk; david rios@urjc.es
Call for Papers: POLICY ANALYTICS

Editors: Karl F. Doerner, Juan-Jose Salazar-Gonzalez, Christian Stummer
karl.doerner@jku.at; jjsalaza@ull.es; christian.stummer@uni-bielefeld.de
ORP 3 LINZ, AUSTRIA (open only to conference participants)


Editors: Stanley B. Gershwin, George Liberopoulos, Semyon Meerkov, Chrissoleon T. Papadopoulos, and Baris Tan
Gershwin@mit.edu; glib@mie.uth.gr; smm@eecs.umich.edu; hpap@econ.auth.gr; btan@ku.edu.tr
Call for Papers: ADVANCES IN STOCHASTIC MODELS OF MANUFACTURING AND
SERVICE OPERATIONS

Editor: Kannan Govindan
gov@sam.sdu.dk
Call for Papers: EVOLUTIONARY ALGORITHMS FOR SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT (EASCM)

Editors: Hosang Jung, Chi-Guhn Lee, Chelsea C. White
hsjung@smu.ac.kr; cglee@mie.utoronto.ca; cwhite@isye.gatech.edu
Call for Papers: SOCIALLY RESPONSIBLE SERVICE OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT

Editors: Michael N. Katehakis, S. Ross, and J. Yang
mnk@business.rugers.edu; smross@ieor.berkeley.edu; yang@njit.edu
OPTIMIZATION UNDER UNCERTAINTY: COSTS, RISKS, AND REVENUES
CYRUS DERMAN MEMORIAL VOLUME II

Editors: Gang Kou and Lean Yu
kougang@uestc.edu.cn; yulean@amss.ac.cn
Call for Papers: INTELLIGENT KNOWLEDGE MANAGEMENT IN OR


Guest Editors: Leo Liberti Thierry Marchant, and Silvano Martello
Surveys in Operations Research IV (Invited Surveys from 4OR 2012-2014)
Article type: S.I. 4OR Surveys
submission by invitation only

Editors: Nikolaos Matsatsinis, John Psarras, Yannis Siskos
nikos@ergasya.tuc.gr; john@ept.ntua.gr; ysiskos@unipi.gr
Call for Papers: OPERATIONS RESEARCH CONFRONTING THE CRISIS

Editors: S. K. Neogy, R. B. Bapat, A. K. Das, B. Pradhan
skn@isid.ac.in; rbb@isid.ac.in; akdas@isical.ac.in; bis@isical.ac.in;
Call for Papers: Optimization Models with Economic and Game Theoretic Applications

Editor: Hoang Pham
AORpham@gmail.com

Call for Papers: RELIABILITY MANAGEMENT AND COMPUTING

Editor: Dolores R. Santos-Penate

drsantos@dmc.ulpgc.es
Call for Papers: WORKSHOP ON LOCATIONAL ANALYSIS AND RELATED PROBLEMS

Editors: Andrés Weintraub,  Marcos Goycoolea, Robert Haight, Hayri Önal, Mikael Ronnqvist
aweintra@dii.uchile.cl;  marcos.goycoolea@uai.cl; rhaight@fs.fed.us; 
h-onal@illinois.edu; mikael.ronnqvist@nhh.no
Call for Papers: OPERATIONS RESEARCH IN FORESTRY (SSAFR)

Editors: Desheng Dash Wu, David L. Olson, and John Birge
dash@risklab.ca; Dolson3@unl.edu; john.birge@chicagobooth.edu
Call for Papers: RISK AND OPERATIONS RESEARCH



 





 

updated May 1, 2015